Content Subscription Account Authentication
Existing accounts can authenticate directly from Blue Team Training Toolkit with the “apiconnect” command. This will require an e-mail address as user name and its associated password.
Account authentication process
Welcome message after successful authentication
Content Subscription Account Log Out
Authenticated accounts can log out by using the “apidisconnect” command.
Disconnecting from the BT3 API
Content Subscription Account Details
Authenticated accounts can check subscription details by typing “show subscription”.
API subscription details
Content Subscription Account Credentials Reset
Registered accounts may request a password change or account recovery by invoking “apinewcreds”.
Requesting a new set of credentials
The first step of this process will require a valid e-mail address associated with an existing account. A security code will be sent to such address, and the code must be provided as verification proof.
Step 1 – Account verification during new credentials request
The last step will require you to provide a new set of credentials.
Step 2 – Setting new credentials
The new credentials will be ready for use as soon as the process has been completed.
Successful credentials reset
Content Subscription Credit Voucher Redemption
Users who have purchased content credits will gain access to a credit voucher. The voucher can be redeemed with by invoking “apiredeem”, with the voucher code as argument. Please, note that redeeming a code requires an authenticated API session.
Successful voucher redemption
Content Subscription Account Deletion
Your content subscription account can be deleted at any time by invoking “apidelete” while being authenticated with your user account. Beware any information associated with your user account, credit balance and licensed materials will be lost once the command is completed. This operation cannot be reverted.
API account deletion will require confirmation
Once the account is deleted, you will be able to use the Blue Team Training Toolkit in offline mode. Any training materials previously downloaded to your hard disk will not be destroyed during the content subscription account deletion process.